Lost Man Booker Prize Announced!


After a forty year delay, the winner of the Lost Man Booker Prize — “a one-off prize to honour the books published in 1970, but not considered for the prize when its rules were changed” — was announced today.

And the winner is…

Troubles by J G Farrell.

“The Lost Man Booker Prize was the brainchild of Peter Straus, honorary archivist to the Booker Prize Foundation. It was created to honour the books of 1970 which missed out on the chance to win the prize when it ceased to be awarded retrospectively and became – as it is today – a prize for the best novel of the year of publication.”

Even though Farrell died over thirty years ago, he certainly has a reason to celebrate today!

Read more about the Lost Man Booker Prize winner here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: